Hidden Beauty

I make it a point of looking – to take the time to see and feel my surroundings.  Sometimes I am rewarded by watching as God paints the sky with glorious colors as the sun rises or sets.  Sometimes it is the tiny flower budding from under the dead leaves.  As I was driving home yesterday, I saw wild horses run through the prairie and a mare playing with her foal.  In the morning, on this same prairie, I often see deer grazing.  I find so much pleasure  in these brief and fleeting moments.  Sometimes, I am even lucky enough to capture these sights with my camera.

This old and solitary cabin was sitting in a corner of a shop’s back yard.

Treasures and beauty are found everywhere.  Sometimes we can’t help but see them, more often we have to be purposeful in our looking.

